![]() |
|
|||
8-16m is the rule I was thinking of.. not 7 something.
And this is the case play PLAY 8.9-6 With R1 on 1B, B2 hits a grounder toward F3. F3 is playing behind 1B and the ball strikes R1 standing on the bag trying to avoid the ball. When struck with the batted ball, both the ball and R1 are in fair territory. RULING: The ball is fair and ruled dead. R1 is awarded 2B and B2 is awarded 1B. (8-1E[6]; 8-8M)
__________________
ASA, NCAA, NFHS |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Whats the call? | march_madness | Basketball | 9 | Sat Jan 19, 2008 01:58am |
Whats the call, if any.. | j0esmoe13 | Baseball | 1 | Tue Aug 09, 2005 02:06am |
Whats your call, if any | sm_bbcoach | Football | 8 | Mon Nov 17, 2003 07:24pm |
Whats your call? | BenGilli | Baseball | 12 | Sun May 06, 2001 03:23pm |