![]() |
|
|||
|
Speaking ASA
To start, there is no catch. As previously noted, if first touch was over foul territory, it is simply a foul ball. If fair, it is a ground rule double based upon 8.5.I. Since there was never control on the field of play, I don't see how this can be handled any differently than a ball which deflects off a fielder and out of play. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| award bases | RadDad2005 | Softball | 9 | Thu Sep 08, 2005 11:45am |
| Award 1 or 2 Bases? | jicecone | Baseball | 36 | Thu May 12, 2005 07:02am |
| Base Award | LDUB | Baseball | 6 | Wed Apr 21, 2004 07:39am |
| How do you award bases to the runner? | spots101 | Baseball | 13 | Sat May 18, 2002 12:21am |
| Award Bases | razrback | Baseball | 2 | Wed May 15, 2002 12:20pm |