Bama-ASU
Watching replay of Bama-ASU. 4th inning, PU requested a conference with his partners to discuss a foul ball.
He stated that he was blocked by the C, but clearly saw the C pick up the ball in foul territory.
I can appreciate the effort to get it correct, but what else could it possibly be other than a foul ball? The runner did not really go anywhere until after the catcher started chasing her, so it wasn't like she was it by the ball outside of the box. Any other thoughts?
Also, been watching all weekend and just realized the umpires are not wearing the NCAA patch on their shirt.
Last edited by IRISHMAFIA; Sun Jun 01, 2008 at 10:35pm.
|