The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 13, 2008, 10:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,158
Did I kick it ?

ASA SP....
R1 on 2B. One hopper off the pitchers glove. Ball then hits the runner going to 3B. F6 was definetly in position to make a play on the ball till it hit the runner.

I come up with "dead ball" ,R1 is out. No one disagreed-not that that mattered- but was wondering if the pitcher touching changes anything from a normal ball hits runner deal.....

Rule 8-7-J-4 uses the intentionally in regards to a deflected batted ball....hence my not being totally sure of the deal....
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Did I kick this fonzzy07 Basketball 49 Sun Jan 21, 2007 02:28pm
Kick off kkid091 Football 6 Mon Oct 25, 2004 12:22pm
Kick or no? ChuckElias Basketball 26 Mon Feb 16, 2004 01:20pm
Kick me oatmealqueen Basketball 5 Sun Feb 09, 2003 05:38pm
fan tell me i am going to kick your ass! joselirizarry Basketball 7 Wed Jan 31, 2001 08:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1