The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 23, 2008, 02:17pm
SRW SRW is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Seattle area
Posts: 1,342
Quote:
Originally Posted by FullCount
ASA ruleset, Rule 8.1.b.1 states:

"Fewer than two outs and first base is not occupied at the time of the pitch, or"

... told a coach that if a runner on 1b broke for 2b on a steal that 1B was no longer occupied and that the BR could attempt to advance on D3K.
Playing the other side for a second...

Ok, Blue... according to your interpretation, if the runner broke for 2B, and 1B was not occupied at the time of the pitch, then why didn't you call the runner out for leaving the base early? If that's the case, why wasn't the pitch declared a no-pitch? That means you wouldn't have a D3K, right?

__________________
We see with our eyes. Fans and parents see with their hearts.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Interpretation yoyo Basketball 3 Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:21am
DPI Interpretation ljudge Football 15 Mon Oct 24, 2005 11:43am
New interpretation M&M Guy Basketball 21 Fri Jan 21, 2005 01:16pm
Need an interpretation Grant Basketball 17 Fri Feb 20, 2004 09:46am
FED interpretation David Emerling Baseball 2 Thu Feb 06, 2003 08:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1