![]() |
|
|||
|
Just a note speaking ASA
A voluntary release, though a great point of reference in many circumstances, is not REQUIRED. If the umpire judges that the defender had possession and control of the ball in his/her glove and/or hand(s) while in contact with the base, the ruling should be out. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| player control/team control | hardwoodballers | Basketball | 56 | Wed Aug 23, 2006 08:41am |
| Player control vs Team control foul | QuebecRef87 | Basketball | 6 | Wed Jan 26, 2005 07:42am |
| Player COntrol vs. Team Control | tjksail | Basketball | 32 | Mon Jan 10, 2005 02:38pm |
| ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here | Tap | Softball | 9 | Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm |
| first base safety base | sneallyk | Baseball | 3 | Thu Jan 02, 2003 04:14pm |