The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 13, 2008, 04:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by LMSANS
Where is this stated? I can't find anything in either book.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEL
FED states it's illegal unless F2 is "attempting a play."
6-3-2
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEL
ASA states "an attempted put out."
6-7-B
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEL
Another note of interest is ASA states this rule (throwing to an un occupied base) "does not apply with a runner(s)on base"
6-7-B EXCEPTION
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1