View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 13, 2008, 07:50am
CajunNewBlue CajunNewBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 642
Is this anything? or less than nothing?

Fed ruleset.. runner on second, 1 out, count of 1 and 1. F1 pitches a strike, F2 throws the ball to F5....runner never moved off the bag at second. Is this an infraction by the catcher? as I read the rule I sez yes.... as i read the casebook I sez ummmm maybe? I dont remember the rule number offhand. but think it was 6.2.3 its right after the section on infractions by pitcher. I did "sell" this as a ball to the batter and both coaches gave me the "huh, ok, sounds right" look. so if i messed up let me know.
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana.
Reply With Quote