View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 13, 2008, 08:57am
JEL JEL is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 910
FED states it's illegal unless F2 is "attempting a play."

ASA states "an attempted put out."

F2 possibly anticipated a steal attempt. May have even be instructed to by a coach who thought he had stolen a steal sign. Perhaps the runner movement convinced F2 she "was going."

Seems as if she were attempting a play.

Another note of interest is ASA states this rule (throwing to an un occupied base) "does not apply with a runner(s)on base"

The "ball" call was incorrect.
Reply With Quote