The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 27, 2008, 06:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 15
In the OP, and its follow up, it reads that the runner walked to 2B then came off the bag and was called out for a LBR violation, as F1 had the ball in the circle. Some of the other posts here state that that was a correct call.

How could the runner be out for a LBR violation by coming off the bag if the runner did not stop or reverse direction? Coming off the bag does not constitute a LBR violation at the end of a play, even if an F1 has the ball in the circle, does it? What if the runner continued to the next base? How is any of that a LBR violation? (until runner stops or retreats)

I see this same as a BR hitting a two-base hit, ball is returned to F1 in circle as BR walks the last couple of steps to 2B and does not stop, but keeps walking toward 3B. That's not a LBR violation either, is it?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Somewhat OT - partner makes a funny Mark Padgett Basketball 0 Sun Feb 03, 2008 12:59pm
Partner makes major mistake WestMichBlue Softball 9 Wed May 16, 2007 02:42am
umpire makes the call rbrown Softball 4 Fri May 04, 2007 10:15am
Who makes the call? ljudge Football 7 Fri Oct 22, 2004 02:30pm
Who makes this call? WestMichiganBlue Softball 11 Tue Apr 29, 2003 01:47pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1