The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 17, 2002, 10:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 3
Cool

In ASA an outfielder could be positioned in the outfield grass NEAR 2nd base. Ball reaches plate and is hit sharply up the middle. Outfielder legally runs up into infield area scoops up ball bang bang play at 1st slow batter runner is out. At time of the hit outfielder was legal. So answer B is not right. Therefore answer C absolutely is not right. There is no mention in the 2002 ASA rule book about giving the offensive coach in this situation a choice of anything. So answer D is wrong. Like I said, the only correct answer is A. IMHO

Anybody in this discussion board ever done an ASA Co-ed National? If so, How did your UIC handle this situation?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1