View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 17, 2002, 03:02pm
oppool oppool is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Question

Hope Mike or one of you who do some slow-pitch can help me out with this.

Question from ASA 2002 test question

39. In a Coed game, R1 on 3B, an outfielder is positioned near 2B and catches a ground ball and retires B2 at 1B and scores R1

A. Legal play, no restriction on defense
B. The umpire should have corrected the positioning prior to
a pitch
C. B and D or correct
D. At the conclusion of the play and upon discovery before a
pitch, allow the offensive coach the option of accepting
the result of the play, or a no pitch that nullifies the
play

Ok I believed the correct answer was B but told by another umpire that has a key to the test that the correct answer is C. I have been through the book many times and dont see anywhere where there is an EFFECT situation on this play so if someone could tell me where I could find it I would fully appreciate it


Thanks

Don
Reply With Quote