View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 19, 2002, 04:09pm
ntxblue ntxblue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 229
Don,

The references given are as follows:

Rulebook - 4-1-C[5]plus Infielder definition
Casebook - 1-72B

I don't have my rulebook or casebook with me, so I haven't verified their references.

The explanation listed prior to the references reads, "The umpire should have corrected the positioning prior to the pitch. At the conclusion of the play and upon discovery before a pitch to the next batter, allow the offensive coach the option of accepting the result of the play, or declare a no pitch which nullifies the play and allows the batter to bat again, assuming the count prior to the batted ball."


[Edited by ntxblue on Feb 19th, 2002 at 03:12 PM]
Reply With Quote