![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Access to the base is MEANINGLESS Coach-speak. Forget it. Irrelevant!!! There are two keys. 1) Fielder between the runner and the base she's trying to attain, without possession of the ball (assuming we're not talking about a batted ball here), and 2) The runner altering her path because of (1). It is no more difficult than that. As to the OP - the fielder is obviously guilty of (1). the question is, however - did the runner alter her path because of that, with the disclaimer that a runner altering her path to intentionally draw an OBS call is not OBS - for example, moving TOWARD a fielder that was not previously in your way. I took the OP at it's word - that the movement into the fielder's leg was intentional. You had better be SURE of this before ruling it. If it was not intentional, you have OBS.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
Bookmarks |
|
|