![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
I believe we beat this up a couple of years ago. When taken to a higher level, their concern was all CO was DDB, but this one we were ruling a dead ball which is inconsistant.
The question is the option, but I think ASA considers it a safety issue. Paragraph four should read On a swing or attempted bunt, the catcher or any other fielder prevents the batter brom hitting the ball BY touching the batter.... I believe the argument was that if the batter DID hit the ball, #4 could not be in effect and #1 & #2 should apply. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Catcher's Obstruction: Hit or E2? | TwoBits | Baseball | 19 | Fri Jun 02, 2006 02:54pm |
| Squeeze play situation | TwoBits | Baseball | 25 | Tue May 16, 2006 11:47pm |
| Catcher's Interference on a Squeeze Play | isneths | Baseball | 5 | Wed Jul 14, 2004 01:18pm |
| Squeeze play interference? | tornado | Baseball | 4 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 10:37am |
| catcher's obstruction | Tap | Softball | 25 | Wed Aug 06, 2003 10:09am |