The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 06, 2002, 02:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by oppool
B1 hits a grounder to F6 whose throw to F3 is wide and high which takes F3 into foul territory to catch the ball and off of the bag.

Question: with the double base being used at 1st which side of the bag or either does F3 have to touch to make the out??
So far as I know, the 2002 changes did not change the existing rule regarding overthrows or missed throws. In this case, both the defense and the offense may use either base.

I don't know why the national staff would be confused. It clearly says that either player may use either base.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1