The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 26, 2007, 02:17pm
Never Stop Learning
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 518
WRONG NFHS 2-1-6 May Not Return. A runner may not return to touch a missed base or one left too soon on a caught fly ball if:
a. she has reached a base beyond the base missed or left too soon and the ball becomes dead. (different than ASA)
b. she has left the field of play; or
c a following runner has scored.

Last edited by Ed Maeder; Thu Apr 26, 2007 at 03:52pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Passed Runner blueump Baseball 17 Wed May 17, 2006 03:41pm
Missed Base or Nothing? mrm21711 Baseball 1 Sun May 01, 2005 09:56pm
when has a runner passed another runner? Jake80 Baseball 7 Thu May 06, 2004 07:37pm
Passed base vs. gross miss greymule Softball 5 Sat Feb 28, 2004 07:33pm
Missed Base jclangley Baseball 10 Wed Apr 18, 2001 08:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1