![]() |
|
|
|||
In ASA, if Abel gets a hit with an illegal bat and then Baker steps into the box with the same bat, and the umpire becomes aware of the violation before the next pitch, Abel is out and Baker has to get another bat.
However, the book does not say what to do if Baker steps into the box with a different illegal bat. What if the defense calls attention to Baker's illegal bat, and after you finish dealing with Baker, you discover that Abel's bat was also illegal? No pitch was thrown. Are they both out? [Ha! I see that I asked a similar question 5 years ago.]
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! Last edited by greymule; Tue Mar 27, 2007 at 11:28am. |
|
|||
Quote:
Once Baker is called out we move on to Charles. At this point how could anyone prove Abel used an altered/illegal bat,anyway? If the defense provides the bat they allege was used by Abel and it is determined to be altered/illegal the bat will be removed from the game. |
|
|||
If Baker has been called out for using an illegal bat, it's too late to do anything regarding Able.
__________________
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
altered bat? | lglusco | Softball | 4 | Fri Mar 31, 2006 09:55am |
Altered bat? | greymule | Softball | 1 | Tue Mar 01, 2005 03:37pm |
Illegal/Altered Bat | greymule | Softball | 1 | Sat Feb 05, 2005 07:29pm |
Altered Bat NFHS | Dukat | Softball | 7 | Tue Oct 05, 2004 12:17am |