
Mon Mar 26, 2007, 09:47pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 747
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
Speaking ASA, the batter should have been DQed, not ejected. But, there is a note that in this situation DQ will be "treated like" an ejection (except that the team may play shorthanded). I assume that means the league sanctions would still apply.
Also, if no pitch had been thrown to the second batter, the first batter should also have been declared out and DQed.
|
The rules are ASA. The League has added penalties for using an altered bat.
|