The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 04, 2005, 03:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
What should be called in this situation?

Abel gets a single. Baker then enters the batter's box. Before the next pitch, the defensive coach informs you that Abel used an illegal bat and Baker is holding an altered bat. Different bats. You examine the bats and determine that the coach is correct.

The way I read the book (including POE #4), you should call both Abel and Baker out and disqualify Baker. Is that correct?

How about same situation but Abel reached 1B on a base on balls?
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 05, 2005, 07:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Smile

I agree with your ruling and doesnt matter how Abel reached base as long as the coach brought the Illegal bat to your attention before the next pitch, Abel is Out.


JMO

Don
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1