![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Hi folks,
I ump and play in a men's fastpitch league in Israel (yes!). Our games have two umps (if we're lucky!). I have been told by a few folks here that if the BU is behind 2nd or SS (ie, not at first base), then the PU cannot refer to him for an appealed check swing. The reasoning is that the BU cannot see the swing from where he is standing. So, the question is twofold: Is this how you guys work? Or not? Secondly, say the PU *does* ask the BU for help, by pointing at him. What is the BU to do? My take on it is that the BU should be able to do this, as I think he can clearly see if the batter intended to swing or not. Whether he "broke his wrists" or not is only a small indicator of his intent. You can tell if a batter wanted to hit that ball, it's usually straight-forward. What do you folks say? Thanks, Shmuel www.eteamz.com/dawgsoftball |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |