The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 17, 2001, 06:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Gulf Coast of TX to Destin Fl
Posts: 988
Question Unobstructed runner affected by obstruction?

OK.......I have always been curious as to how another runner could be affected by obstruction.......

Here is an example.........does this meet the definition?

R1 on first and ball hit well to left........

R1 rounds 2nd and is obstructed by F6 on her way to third.....she falls and sees the ball coming in decides she will be out and returns to 2nd.......

The BR who has almost reached 2nd reacts to R1's retreat and heads back to first and is thrown out returning to 1st.

Do you kill the play when the BR is out and place R1 on 3rd and BR on 2nd........?

Or.......do you allow everything to stand because the obstructed runner was never played upon (put out)?

I think I know the answer.......but thought this might bring out some responses.

Joel
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1