The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 28, 2001, 09:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
I disagree Mike. Rule 8.1.1b clearly states that the batter becomes a runner when charged with a third strike. The note following the rule states that the runner is immediately out if the third strike is caught, and by extension, if 1st base is occupied with less than 2 outs.

The only reason I can see for putting this statement in the rule book is to give this player the status of a retired runner for the other applicable rules.

--Sam
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1