The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 28, 2001, 12:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Crete, Nebraska
Posts: 734
Send a message via ICQ to shipwreck
Question

We had this happen last night in a Varsity Fed. game. Girl hits ball to shortstop, who throws to first in time to beat the runner, but first baseman drops the ball. Runner arrives at first clearly after the ball, but doesn't see the ball come out or hear the umpire rule safe. She leaves the base heading back towards home to go back to dugout and gets about 10 feet away and hears the coach holler to get back to base. The ball has already went back to the pitcher in the circle and she throws back to first trying to get the girl out. Two questions 1. Would the girl be liable to be put out in this situation and 2. say the pitcher had not made a play on her and just stood there, would she have been out for failing to keep contact with the base while the pitcher had the ball in her posession in the circle? Dave
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1