The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 02, 2006, 06:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Long Island
Posts: 186
Mechanics

I’m the BU at a 12U tournament Sunday. Runner on 1B, line drive hit to right field. I button hook into infield and cover lead (R1) runner into 2B. Ball gets by F9 and I cover BR all the way to 3B.

After play ends, defense appeals BR missing 1B. I was watching lead (R1)runner touch 2B and did not watch for BR to touch 1st.

Was I supposed to watch the BR touch 1B at the same time I was covering R1 go into 2B?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mechanics Help WLMinWA Football 6 Mon Oct 02, 2006 04:27pm
NCAA Mechanics, NFHS Rules/Mechanics InvisibleRef Basketball 4 Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06am
NBA Mechanics Snake~eyes Basketball 31 Wed Nov 23, 2005 02:14am
Mechanics Q's CecilOne Softball 6 Thu Jun 23, 2005 08:43pm
Mechanics Kris3333 Softball 11 Thu May 26, 2005 09:46pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1