The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 17, 2006, 02:35pm
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcrowder
No, it's not a force play once Baker passed second base - he is considered to have touched the base when he passes it for purposes of force outs.
Isn't that technically incorrect, per POE 1.J - first sentence? "If an appeal is honored at a base to which a runner was forced to advance and the out is a force out..." implies to me that the force is still there - otherwise, wouldn't they have left that out? (I understand that the runner is considered to have touched, etc., etc.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1