![]() |
|
|||
the "fourth out" appeal.
I didn't even think of that. A fourth out appeal is being made on a runner who did not score. I was thinking purely in terms of the missed base/removed force. After reading, and rereading 5.5, I am convinced that the "NOTE" the end of 5.5.B and 5.5.C are two independent rules. How do you mean? I'm having a hard time understanding those rules. But remember the case play where, after a runner is tagged out at home for the third out, the batter is put out before reaching 1B. ASA says that the run that had scored earlier counts.
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
Bookmarks |
|
|