The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 14, 2006, 07:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
Yep, I missed that!

Quote:
Originally Posted by SC Ump
5-1-1-l: an infielder intentionally drops a fair fly, fair line drive or fair bunt in flight with at least first base occupied and with less than two outs. EXCEPTION: Infield fly rule (7-4-8, 8-2-9).

F9 is right field, not infielder.
I was thinking infielder. When I discussed this with a fellow umpire this weekend, he pointed out the same thing!
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Case 2.10.1 Situation C JTRICE Basketball 3 Mon Nov 21, 2005 08:04pm
Where is this situation in rule or case book?? jarecker1 Basketball 11 Sat Dec 11, 2004 07:44pm
Case 7.5.7 Situation E rwest Basketball 3 Thu Oct 28, 2004 07:39am
NF Case Play 8.2.2 Situation B rdfox Football 2 Sat Aug 07, 2004 09:26pm
Is Case 4.15.4 Situation C wrong? bard Basketball 8 Fri Nov 22, 2002 05:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1