The Plate in ASA Class D SlowPitch?
I get a different reading depending on who I talk to. So here is my question/scenario: In a Class D ASA Slowpitch game, stealing is allowed on a pitched ball unless the ball is dead, i.e. hits the plate or lands in front of the plate. In this level is a pitched ball dead or not, when it clearly hits the "black" portion of the plate. I have some folks saying that the black portion of the plate isn't part of the plate for this rule and others telling me that the plate is the plate regardless of what color it happens to be. I just want to get it right!
thx
Eli1
|