The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 31, 2006, 06:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 12
DoubleBaseQuestion

Greetings Umpires,
Discussion concerning the safety base insued this past weekend. I throw it out for discussion...
B1 hits a routine ground ball to the shortstop who fields clean and makes the throw slightly high to F3 who A: is standing with part of her foot on the white and part on the orange or B: has to hop up to grab the ball and comes down half on white half on orange. In both scenerios, B1 is thrown out by the throw contacting only the orange part of the base.

My question is Does contact with any part of the orange part of the base violate the rule regarding "must use the white part" by the defense
Your thoughts please!!
Thanks
Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1