The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 02, 2006, 08:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Southern Ont.
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonP
Larry,
I can see brain cells turning! You are right, the entire base is in play, that means both the entire orange part and the entire white part. So when a defense player is partially on the orange, they might as well be entirely on the orange. When the rule book says the defense must use the white portion that would mean they can not use the orange portion.
Which brings me back to my main point. Should a runner be called safe if the defense uses part of the orange base on a play requiring them to use only the white?
In using that phrase then, would you call the runner out for touching a portion of the white bag when defense is making a play. In the CSA rule book it states that a runner who touches both white & orange is considered to have touch orange and a defensive player who touches both white and orange is considered to have touch white, providing that there was no obstruction. " I don't have my rule book in front of me so some of the wording might be different but the idea is the same.

Dale
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1