![]() |
|
|||||||
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Unusual !
I have never thought about LBR when the runner is reversing on the bases, only when she is progressing. I could well be wrong, but I don't think I would call it. So, hypothetically, if the batter had gone to first, and the coach told her to return to the plate, would you call her out for moving back toward the plate? Regarding the coach: I have submitted a written report to the State HS Association, even without an ejection having occured, it this exact same scenario. Don't know how they have dealt with it, though.
__________________
Lloyd |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Coach looking for Rule | Ref Daddy | Basketball | 5 | Thu Jan 19, 2006 03:42pm |
| Reporter wrong on rule (I hope so anyway)!!!! | WeekendRef | Baseball | 8 | Tue May 31, 2005 01:30pm |
| New Rule, (from the coach) | scottk_61 | Basketball | 6 | Mon Jun 30, 2003 07:59am |
| Coach giving wrong signal | Ref Daddy | Basketball | 21 | Mon Feb 03, 2003 11:56pm |
| "It's Rule 7-1-1, Coach!" | BktBallRef | Basketball | 19 | Sat Feb 17, 2001 10:10pm |