![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
2. If yes, Is that in all rulsets? (please cite FED rule # or #'s) Once she has passed the base, she is considered to have reached that base. Once she is tagged out between 1B and 2B all forces are off. This was the 2nd out. R1 scores. R2 abandons 2B having advanced safely on the initial force because she believes the game is over. She is tagged by F3 for the 3rd out. I know I reiterated the play my own way but dang. Can one player make 2 outs (2nd and 4th)? My gut says game over Home team wins by 1 run. In Play B is the appeal at 1B still made? Would that mean that Charles merely made the 2nd out twice ![]() Now it's game over home team wins? New Sitch Tied Game in 6th 2 Outs R1 on 3B, R2 on 1B Batter hits safely to RF R1 lopes home R2 misses 2B and attempts to score. The throw from F9 is on the money at the plate and R2 is tagged for the 3rd out. 3. Even though she is tagged out at the plate can she be appealed for missing 2B and nullify the run? I think yes here so I guess the same principle is at work in Play A. It just seems to me that the tag out in Play A of Charles would remove the appeal. I would appreciate detailed explanations so I can get this. Thanks
__________________
TCBLUE13 NFHS, PONY, Babe Ruth, LL, NSA Softball in the Bible "In the big-inning" ![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|