The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 01, 2006, 06:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northeastern NC
Posts: 487
Correct call
R2 is out interference.
R1 cannot score because the ball is dead at the time of the interference and the out on R2 eliminates the force
R3 is awarded second to which she is forced to advance, the vacated base after the out
The BR is awarded first - The duck has to swim somewhere

If R2's interference was ruled intentional to break up a double play, R1 could be called out as well.
__________________
TCBLUE13
NFHS, PONY, Babe Ruth, LL, NSA

Softball in the Bible
"In the big-inning"


Last edited by tcblue13; Thu Jun 01, 2006 at 09:40pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ball Hits Runner?????????????? slowballbaker Softball 7 Wed Aug 24, 2005 08:31am
3rd strike dropped hits me, hits batter out of box chuck chopper Softball 8 Sat May 07, 2005 01:21am
batter hits ball after hits ground kfinucan Softball 13 Sun Jun 29, 2003 09:29pm
run scores before ball hits runner greymule Softball 3 Mon Jan 06, 2003 11:19am
Scoring when grounder hits runner stowelaw Baseball 2 Sun Apr 28, 2002 03:52pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1