![]() |
|
|||
Let's try ASA 8-4.F, where it says that after a ball has been touched by an infielder, interference must be intentional. There is no "step and reach" interpretation in ASA; once touched, it is not interference unless judged intentional, either running into the batted ball or the fielder.
This has often been misstated to mean only deflected by another infielder; not so stated. It covers missplays, bobbles, boots, by the same fielder, as well.
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Runner interference versus umpire interference | Jay R | Baseball | 1 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:00pm |
Hit, or Error? | Spence | Baseball | 7 | Mon Apr 18, 2005 08:49am |
Interference after error | WestMichBlue | Softball | 8 | Thu May 06, 2004 08:08am |
Player Error or Referee Error??? | BK | Basketball | 21 | Fri Jan 16, 2004 01:04pm |
BRD error | Carl Childress | Baseball | 2 | Mon Jan 28, 2002 07:14pm |