The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 02, 2006, 01:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: NC
Posts: 78
Originally Posted by Ran.D
What about the feet? Does she have to be on the rubber or just in the circle?

Originally Posted by Dakota
In the circle (completely).

Both ASA and NFHS say the feet must be in or within the circle. Both feet completely in the circle is in the circle. One foot in and the other on the line is considered in the circle. Both feet on the line is considered in the circle. Anything else is not in the circle.
__________________
TBOGAB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BR overruns 1st base on a walk Jay R Baseball 2 Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:43am
Using pitching machine after 4 walks. alabamabluezebra Softball 8 Tue May 20, 2003 05:58pm
10-U ..... balls ...... how many walks home? Coach_Mike03 Softball 8 Tue Apr 15, 2003 01:47pm
Intentional Walks brandda Baseball 6 Mon Jun 03, 2002 08:52pm
PU covers third base on batter-runner triple Ump20 Baseball 12 Tue Feb 13, 2001 05:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1