The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 01, 2006, 02:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 359
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smiley
A runner cannot legally occupy a base legally occupied by another runner. R1 occupies 3rd until she attains the next base (scores).
Thanks, Smiey! The light bulb came on.

For other readers, see ASA 8-3-B/NFHS 8-3-3. As Smiley says, R1 owns the base until she touches home or is forced off 3B, no matter who touches the base first.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bad decisions by players and/or coaches l3will Football 16 Tue Sep 27, 2005 11:12am
It was a night for the bizarre... williebfree Basketball 3 Fri Jan 17, 2003 09:24am
Really Bizarre Test Question rainmaker Basketball 7 Wed Nov 27, 2002 02:01am
Bizarre game - even for me! Mark Padgett Basketball 10 Mon Nov 25, 2002 06:23pm
Bizarre coach behavior - twice! Mark Padgett Basketball 7 Fri Jul 13, 2001 11:52am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1