![]() |
|
|||
Rules Interpretation
Did my first game tonight and had the following situation. I was the BU , R1 on first with no out's. Pitcher begins windup and the ball slipped out of her hand and rolled to the the back of the pitcher's circle and stopped inside the circle. I waited for the PU to call it a "BALL", but he didn't and instead called it a "NO PITCH" which makes it a DEAD BALL. R1 advanced to 2nd base on the play. After the PU and coach had a little chit chat R1 was returned to 1rst base I guess because it was a dead ball. I stayed out of it, but felt that it should have been called a "BALL"/"LIVE BALL"" and R1 adavance to 2nd should have been allowed???? What do you guy's think????
|
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Announcers are killing the game with ignorant rules interpretation | JeffTheRef | Basketball | 16 | Tue Mar 25, 2003 06:18am |
Announcers are killing the game with ignorant rules interpretation | JeffTheRef | Basketball | 1 | Mon Mar 24, 2003 09:54pm |
Rules Interpretation | guille | Basketball | 9 | Tue Jan 28, 2003 09:39am |
annual rules and interpretation meeting | A Pennsylvania Coach | Basketball | 2 | Thu Oct 24, 2002 02:34pm |
ASA Rules Question/Interpretation Please | Tsmokie | Softball | 7 | Wed Apr 17, 2002 06:15am |