![]() |
|
|||
|
HBP in front of box
A while back, I asked what the ruling would be if a left-handed batter ran up to show bunt or slash, crossed the front line of the batter's box, did not offer, and--out of the box--was hit by a pitch that did not have a chance to become a strike.
I posed this question to my NJ UIC a couple of weeks ago, and the answer has now come back from ASA: it is "hit by pitch."
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| I don't have a rulebook in front of me... | BigRygg | Football | 9 | Sun Sep 25, 2005 09:09pm |
| Front teeth? | Troward | Basketball | 14 | Thu Dec 12, 2002 11:06pm |
| Under the Front | mick | Basketball | 34 | Wed Jan 10, 2001 09:15am |
| Under the front -PART 2 | mlancast | Basketball | 10 | Tue Jan 09, 2001 06:48am |
| No rule book in front of me | Pirate | Basketball | 6 | Mon Mar 27, 2000 09:44am |