The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 16, 2006, 02:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 48
It depends

Interesting discussion. In my career working HS, ASA and NCAA, the answer is it depends.

This is something to cover in your pregame. if the line isn't marked, the plate umpire has to take it to use the foul pole to judge it.

On the other hand, in three person, it is the base umpire's job in the situation you describe.
That is what I was taught at both ASA national school and the NCAA evaluation tournament I worked several years ago.

If my information is out of date, someone correct me.




Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1