The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 28, 2006, 02:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sierra Nevada Mtns
Posts: 3,220
Where do you get that Dakota? Even with the rule you posted.. the ump can rectify it fairly, he neednt allow the advance by rule, spirit of rule, or common sense.

The advance happened during a suspension of play - the ump called out 3, it was end of inning by announcement (verbal or nonverbal) of the ump.. the fielders left the field play, it was the end of the inning.

Upon reversal she goes to 2b.

This is why I said the coach should have sent the runner home though before calling time, on the hope that the umpire would be one of you guys.

__________________
ASA, NCAA, NFHS
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1