The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 15, 2006, 03:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Talking

You guys (even Mike) have this ALL WRONG!

This was obviously a confused and inexperienced umpire. When confronted by the defense, he is even more confused and looking for the easy way out.

Here is the result:

Umpire rules after-the-fact that it was, indeed, a strike three on B2 and B2 is out.

"Yes, coach (to the offense), I called it a strike. You can't argue balls and strikes."

The count is 0-1 on B3. Call B3 back to the box to continue her at bat.

Simple.

You guys are obviously too experienced to see the real-world solution to this!
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1