The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 08, 2006, 11:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 38
A question. It seems that some posters are suggesting that the umpire should have taken action to correct the situation when B3 came to the plate.

Is it appropriate for an umpire to call B2 back to the plate? As I read the scenario, the PU called the last pitch to B2 a ball. The offense has coaches on the field and people in the dugout, none of whom told B2 to go back to the plate or who asked for clarification of the call. Should the umpire intervene to take away an out from the defense?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1