The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 07, 2005, 08:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally posted by DNTXUM P
The out @ 1st is a force. If there were already 2 outs, then the call was correct. However if there were less than 2 outs then the run would score.
Regarding less than 2 outs:

If the BR is called out for not touching first base, then would the runner at third be "awarded" home. In FP, I don't think it would matter since the ball would remain alive and advances other than BR would stand. However, in SP, with the ball being dead, would the the advances of the other base runners be allowed once the BR is called out?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1