The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 05, 2005, 04:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 9
Fast Pitch: R1 on 2B, 1B and 3B empty. Batter gets ball 4 and runs to 1B, R1 leaves 2B and starts to run for 3B, stops but doesn't make a move back toward 2B. Catcher throws to 3B, overthrows into foul territory. R1 makes it to 3B and BR makes it to 2B.

Defensive coach protests that R1 could not leave 2B because she was not forced. Coaches and Umpires are transitioning from SP.

In SP, ball is dead and R1 can not advance unless forced. Pony 9-2 and ASA 8-1-C indicate that in FP ball is in play unless the ball is blocked. My ruling was that players advanced legally. Right or wrong?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1