The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 10, 2005, 11:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 110
Quote:
Originally posted by Andy
Quote:
Originally posted by 0balls2strikes
the only question i have is i cant remember who or where i heard/read it but in some cases i thought that you award the base they are going to plus one. now if that is a false statement than awesome, i would just like some clarification.
I believe that this is a USSSA ruling. I am not absolutely certain, since I do not call U-Trip, but it seems that I have read that on one of these boards somewhere.

I think we have a few blues (or "reds" )that regularly call U-Trip on the board, maybe they can provide a definitive answer.
In USSSA they would get 2nd. Retouch counts as the base they were going too.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1