The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 21, 2005, 01:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 209
Unless the runner on 3B intentionally interferes with the F5, then how can he be ruled out for interference? He is entitled to remain on 3B. (as long as he does not interfere with F5).

Do you think that R1 should have vacated 3B so F5 could catch the pop up, and by doing so put himself in jeapordy of being doubled up for the second out on the play?

What I further do not understand is how can you rule R1 out for interference, and not call B2 out on the play? If the attempt to catch the ball is declared interference, then doesn't the "interfered-with out" have to be recorded as well?

When a spectator interferes with a fielder making a catch and spectator interference is called, you don't see the spectator being called out, and a foul ball is called on the batter, do you? No you don't - the batter is called out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1