The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 21, 2005, 09:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 209
BR is not out, since F3 did not touch white portion of double base.

Since BR passed 1B (you did not state whether BR had touched any part of 1B) before being put out, you were correct to signal safe (as is stated in the ASA rulebook).

If BR passed, but did not touch the orange portion of the double base, then F3 could tag BR with the ball for an out, if it's before BR returns to the white portion of the double base.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1