View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 21, 2005, 10:12am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by tzme415
Is the fielder touching the orange portion similar to the fielder missing the base completely?
Unless the fielder is entitled by rule to use the orange base (which is limited to a play coming from 1st base foul territory), it is exactly the same as a pulled foot.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote