View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 21, 2005, 09:38am
Bluefoot Bluefoot is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 209
BR is not out, since F3 did not touch white portion of double base.

Since BR passed 1B (you did not state whether BR had touched any part of 1B) before being put out, you were correct to signal safe (as is stated in the ASA rulebook).

If BR passed, but did not touch the orange portion of the double base, then F3 could tag BR with the ball for an out, if it's before BR returns to the white portion of the double base.
Reply With Quote